[ PLEASE HELP ] Ps3/Xbox360/Pc Router and modem issues; + Microsoft eHome Help

ZooMiss

• Total Posts : 4
  • Reward points : 0
[ PLEASE HELP ] Ps3/Xbox360/Pc Router and modem issues; + Microsoft eHome Help - Monday, July 08, 2013 1:07 PM ( #1 )
Hey guys! So first i want to start by saying i need lots of help. I recently took in my Microsoft gateway Intel(R) Core(TM) computer to best buy to get it fixed and when i got it back i couldnt figure out how to reconnect my Microsoft eHome keyboard and mouse because the guy used his own and he had to restore my pc back to a certain date. If you have any solutions do some looking around ad try to find something  have to use the on-screen keyboard to type all this..
Anyways on to the main topic. I have an At&t 2wire 2701HG-B router which is downstairs in the office room. Ever since i started playing video games on my ps3/xbox360/Pc i have always had issues with lag. Im not an expert on this topic but i do have some basic knowledge. I live with my mom and 2 sisters. We each have an iphone 4s, ipod touch, and a family ipad. Along with that we have 5 computers but only use 3 of them. I do not have uverse or anything fancy just the basic plan. Im thinking that since our router is quite old + so many people are using our routers wifi so frequently, it is causing lag towards the internet. I have watched some videos on youtube where people have said using a modem to use only for direct connections to your pc, xbox, and ps3 will minimize lag because nobody else can use that wifi, but clearly i know nothing bout modems or routers. i have taken ping test on:  and  and these were my results: